Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, the question between that boarding schools are truly a perfect choice for children or it is not has still been unsettled. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. Firstly, those who support boarding school claim that benefits exceeds disadvantages. There could be several leads on this matter including; learn to be more independent, solely focus on the studies and actively have the privilege of undisrupted time. It may seem logical to think that without any distractions, students exceed in both academic and non-academic fields. On the other hand, those who oppose the boarding school argue that it brings numerous drawbacks. Namely, neglected time schedule, picking up unhealthy habits and failed supervision. For example, in Mongolian Boarding schools, most concerning issue is none other than increased usage of recreational drug. The causes are explained as exaggerating school subjects, depression and inadequate attention from school authorities. This may conclude that having to giving up on parents control entirely is not a brightest advocacy we can insinuate. However, it is crucial to mention improved supervision over the student and ameliorated professional help for the student could result significant improvement on the drug problems. All in all, it seems advisable that the decision to send the student to the boarding school should be based on each school ’s circumstances, work ethics rather than on a general view of “every student” should go to boarding school.