Some people think that young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that being young does not allow people to be a member of the government while there are others who believe that it might be beneficial to hire representatives of the younger generation for working in these meaningful positions. This essay totally agrees with this point that young people should be employed by the authorities. This essay will consider both sides of this question. Speaking about the advantages of being a young person in the foremost position in the government, it is no denying the conviction that youngsters can introduce significant changes in the existing state system. Young people nowadays are becoming more and more creative and can use their imagination adroitly. There is no doubt that modern problems require modern solutions. Thus, hiring young employees as members of the main executive authority can help to improve the overall work of the government. For example, the last report of the Finnish government where more than a half of the senators are people under the age of thirty showed the statistics that roughly seventy per cent of lows introduced by the government obtain a positive response from the civilians. Turning to the opposite opinion, people tend to believe that young people are not educated enough to take on the positions in the government. There is no denying the conviction that basically older people have appropriate skills, knowledge and heaps of experience to occupy such an important position as a member of the government. Moreover, it is quite common in different countries when almost all deputies are sufficiently old individuals. In conclusion, despite the fact that some people believe that only old people who possess the skills and knowledge are required to work in the government, my opinion is related to the point of view that even young people should be hired for such essential positions in the state bodies because their mindset might help to improve the state condition.