Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From the scratch, education is one of the most controversial topics among the general public. While some individuals claim that students should gain coherent knowledge about food and its consumption mostly at school, others underline that school education ought to provide children with skills and experience related to that spheres, which are forecasted to thrive in forthcoming decades. This essay will elaborate on both vantage points before providing my personal opinion. On the one hand, children who are aware of additives, preservatives or calories contained in their lunch, become capable of shaping their eating habits in a heathier way. Therefore, this might prevent numerous chronic diseases such as cardiac ischemic diseases or diabetes that are strongly associated with consuming vast amounts of processed food. Moreover, if teachers convey the messages promoting more conscientious approach to purchasing, using and disposing food, children grasp the importance of these actions instantly and try blend Change the form of the verb blending show examples them into a daily routine. Thus, including food-related subjects in the school curriculum might not only enhance individual health but also reduce our carbon foot print. On the other hand, school is considered an establishment where children form the bedrock for further education or career, in particular computer skills and foreign language. As for the former, software enterprises offer teenagers employment opportunities accompanied by a competitive salary as early as they are get permitted to work. Furthermore, children whose fluency of foreign language pale in comparison with peer’s one are more likely fail miserably while striving to meet university requirements. Hence, promoting such skills as coding or speaking foreign language might make a great contribution to a glittering career in the future. In conclusion, I would put emphasis on food-based subjects, because they seem beneficial in terms of averting some chronic diseases and combating global warming. Nevertheless, children should not eschew studying other subjects like foreign language or programming, as it opens the window of opportunities regarding their future employment.