Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about what elements contribute the most to a person's success. While I accept that luck helps people to reach their desired target at the same time, I would like to argue how determination and hard work are much more crucial phenomena to accomplish goals. On the one hand, Luck can be an important factor to achieve a target. Some people are fortunate enough to be born into wealthy families. It allows them to have all modern facilities and have better education easily. Those children do not have to put much effort in order to earn money and become successful people in their life. For instance, If we take an example of the entertainment industry there are an abundance of new actors coming, some of them debuting from their in-house production company. So it is because they are lucky enough that they are blessed with an inherited actor family. On the other hand, people can not rely on luck every time. They have been passionate and focused in order to achieve their dreams. However, determination,consistency, sometimes sacrifice and so forth are the key factors behind any successful icon. For example, The famous American scientist Thomas Edison is known for hard work and not giving up attitude. We all know his electric bulb invention, so no matter how many failed attempts he has gone through he kept doing that until he was successful in it. In addition, there is one family in my neighbourhood who are going through some financial crises so they both have to do two jobs in order to give a better life to their children. To conclude, although I agree that luck is important in helping people to become successful, I believe that hard work and determination are more important elements. So, work hard to make yourself lucky.