In some time countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In some western,countries youngsters prefer to work or travel for a year or so and then begin their university or college studies after finishing their secondary school, there are many advantages and disadvantages for this topic. Firstly, the upper hand for travelling or earning at an early age or after finishing high school are many, for instance, earning higher salaries at a young age enables them to make intelligent investments decisions from their early career, so when you start early, you are able to enjoy financial independence and security and many more. On the other hand, travelling can also benefits them by, learning how to save money, adjust budgets, become independent and responsible, have problem-solving skills etc. However, there are many drawbacks too, like, language barrier, abroad can be expensive while moving or roaming in countries etc. Sometimes being irresponsible and use up all the salary rather than saving them. It could also influence other children of their age. In conclusion, there are more advantages of earning cash, working and travelling than disadvantages, you just need to use your time and wage more productively and responsibly.