The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The rise in e-commerce or virtual shopping may lead to shut down of the open market. Therefore, I personally agree with this statement. It is being observed that the revolution of online buying has started to increase since the 21st century. Firstly the reason is that it saves time, sitting in the comfort of one place, they can order the thing they like and the other reason would-be shoppers can have more options. Coming to the first reason, shoppers can shop online and can get the things delivered to home directly. They need not rush to the shop and spend a lot of time-wasting in driving, nowadays which is a tiresome job. For example, if a person wants to buy an Air conditioner, he/she has to go to the shop, select one and they need to pay for the carrier to get the item delivered to the house, whereas, online, they can easily select the Air conditioner of their choice, get that delivered with no risk. Secondly, we no need to go along the shops to have more choice for what's trending, they can get a much better choice online itself. They can follow the trend very easily. For instance, if they want to buy torn shaded jeans, it's only a click away from the buy with a lot of options. In a nutshell, online shopping would be more comfortable in saving time and getting more preference. With these visible, benefits the possibility that the open market may face downtrends without a doubt and if this continues to happen shops will be closed.