Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

People argue that, to gain a successful career, learning at university or college is inevitable. In contrast, other people believe that receiving a job after finishing study at school might be more approachable. From my perspective, I believe both higher education and employment after school can lead to different career paths to achieve success. I will discuss the higher education and job prospects below to support my point of view. To gain a successful career, studying at university and college is the best for the major which is complex and sophisticated such as mathematics, chemistry and physics to achieve success. Those majors mainly focus on developing the previous theories or mysterious problems which require a lot of experiments to examine the data to support the potential theories. In this case, studying at university and college could be a huge opportunity to receive guidance from professors and tutors who have achieved academic success in their field allowing them to work as a team to contribute their own intelligence for those problems. Moreover, with the funds from those institutions, some expensive equipment for experiment purposes is available to assist those problems to process the outcome. Eventually, there’s are much likely to gain a breakthrough while they choose to further study at university and college. To achieve a successful career, working after school is appropriate for some majors which rely highly on the experience such as teacher, translator and commercial management. School can only help to establish a basic framework and provide necessary skills for students to work in those fields after graduation. However, a practical experience allows those skills and knowledge to apply in realistic situations, such as human resources management and high efficient teaching methods, to review and develop the basic framework they learn from school and master their skills at the same time. After the gained experience, they are able to help as many people as they can to gain their own success. Overall, I believe that studying sophisticated majors at university and college could be an advantage in terms of difficulties, and I also believe that getting a job straight after school is able for students who choose a skilled major to achieve a successful career.