In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

In today todays modern time rather than teaching theory by teacher, used technology and teach the students by animations or with other modern methods. I thik it is a positive developement. On the one hand, who are saying it has not any advantage, they argue that it require high investments so schools or any type of other institutes thye investment collect from the students by huge increasing in fees. Which is financial burdan for their parents, especially for who are belongs from poor family. Apart from this, mostly used technology which are used for study purpose can bad effect on our eyes and also feel tired to student`s mind early because screen or projector are used to show them animations or other videos to teach them which required more attention or power of eyes. On the other hand, I am with those who think it is a positive devolpment for learners. Because by using animations students can understand more accuratly than teach theory by teacher. Example:- Suppose that if any teacher want to teach them how our planets move around sun and how change day or night wethers on our earth than they cannot teach them properly and it take much time to draw diagram. But if they are teaching them by animations on projectors or big screens than it take less time or students can easily understand whole system. In conclusion, there are some demerits but by using the technology make study more intrusting, easy and improve quality hides its negative affects.