Nowadays, face to face communication has decreased because it has come under the influence of social media such as Facebook, Telegram, Twitter,or Instagram. Do the benefits of this advancement outweigh its drawbacks?

This recent decades have witnessed a growth in replacing daily direct communication with social media such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. In my opinion, this trend would do more harm than good. This ubiquitous tool with pervasive influence in our era has two obvious positive impacts on people's life. To begin with, social media provides an opportunity for people to communicate instantly across a great distance. That is, creating the likelihood of communication in the shortest possible time, social media generate a chance for people so as not to waste their precious time on daily commutes. Take CEOs who get involved in numerous tasks as an example; social networking sites enables managers to hold one-to-one online meetings in order to evaluate employees' performance. Moreover, social media, as a state-of-the-art means of communication, has mitigated negative effects on environment. By declining the number of vehicles on the roads as a result of staying connect Change the form of the verb connected show examples through the Internet, traffic congestion would dramatically decrease and air quality would considerably improve. However, the drawbacks are by no means insignificant. The main downside is that the overuse of social media has degraded the quality of interpersonal relationships, especially at home. Since many people are addicted to social networking sites and always stare at their screens, they fail to pay actual attention to the people around them. Take teenagers who keep themselves occupied in the hours after school as an example; online communicating puts them in a nonverbal disabled context which their vocal reactions are invisible. As well as this, social media is believed to be responsible for people's loneliness. Numerous articles have referred to which there is a strong association between the amount of time spent on Facebook with symptoms of depression. To conclude, although there are a number of advantages when it comes to communication by a click, I personally believe that the disadvantages are far more. Replacement of eye-to-eye communication with social media causes not only to ruin interpersonal relationships but also to make people more lonelier.