The Internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the Internet brings in manifold positive benefits to people’ lives, especially in the information age in which the way of sharing and consuming information has transformed. Although there will undoubtedly be a number of adverse consequences, society can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. The main issue is that the influence of the Internet on children is tremendous and thus leads to an increase in crime committed by them. Some webs having unappreciated content are easily accessible without any age limit. It means that immature brains are able to catch up with harmful information and children display outrageous behaviours. Another problem is mental deterioration. Owing to the fact that the Internet addicts frequently stay at home and merely squander long hours on surfing the Internet, they have a tendency to feel isolated from the real world and commence residing in the virtual world; which leads to their social and personal relationships being broken. However, there are various solutions that the government could use to tackle these complication. First, parents ought to keep their children under control. For instance, parents do not consent them to access websites related to violence and sex. Second, authority initiates educational campaigns to explain the adverse ramifications of being online daily for many hours to individuals. Finally, the government should uphold the laws to defer negative content on the Internet. In conclusion, the main dilemma caused by the Internet are related to crime and addiction. To solve these issues, schools and the government should participate in eradicating the issues stemming from the Internet. By addressing these dispute, people can harness the Internet ’s unlimited potential and steer clear of its adverse impacts.