It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too acade ic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Proper general knowledge is extremely crucial in recent times. Children in educational institutions are provided with subjects that are too mainstream, and academic in nature, but it is beneficial for them to inculcate knowledge about other logical matters and skills. This essay will argue why I completely agree that every child should be learning new skills rather than the school syllabus. Some parents usually prefer their offspring to be taught subjects that are more theoretical such as basic everyday math and social sciences. They generally opt for these because they believe that with this basic information, the students can make a successful career. Moreover,they assume that with good marks in their schooling, they can secure admission to a reputed university. For example, when youngsters receive good scores on their report cards, they are more likely to get into a well-known college. Therefore, it is important for students to focus on their studies in order to be in a better position once their education has been completed. On the contrary, a few others suggest that young minds must be educated on various managerial and communicative aspects. Although the educational system is consisting of a more traditional teaching experience, it is vital for the next generation to be coached on more practically evolved issues. Nevertheless, institutions must establish classes to enlighten these juvenile mindsets about house management, work-life balance as well as economic affairs such as tax payments. These are quite valuable for better development. For instance, the children who are enlightened about the distinctive matters together with providing the means to improve their communication skills will be more efficient in handling difficult situations. In conclusion, this essay argued that it is highly productive that teenagers are given education about social and political affairs. Hence, in my opinion, I fully agree that developing the skillset is more helpful to the students rather than the traditional academics.