The government should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choice. Others argue that would be their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For the time being, controlling humans’ nutrition and eating habits has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. Some claim that the government should adopt regulations on this issue while others believe it would depend on people ’s options. I would contend that although people have a freedom to opt for their food, the governors need to legitimately manage some certain kinds of food chosen. Without a shadow of a doubt, people should be allowed to select their eating diets and nutrition. With a wide range of food currently, each person has a distinct diet to follow based on their health conditions, demands and financial abilities. Having their own choices to apply in their meals can be an optimal way for them to adjust their diets suitable for their hobbies and other aspects. For instance, while youngsters have a great preference with junk food because of its alluring taste and convenience, the old, especially those facing digestive diseases may opt for a healthy diet with vegetables and beneficial food. Hence, it is undeniable that depending on individuals’ situations, people should be free to choose their food choices to meet their own demands. Although people have the right to choose their food, the administrations should intervene in some food by introducing laws. Consuming some meals with materials from some kinds of animals can induce various undesirable consequences directly posing a threat of animals’ extinction. For instance, Hoi An is the leading city compromising some rules to ban eating dogs with a view to giving a prompt action to prevent dogs from illegal trading. This example can be convincing to prove the necessity of putting laws forward to diminish unexpected issues such as treating dogs as dishes in Vietnam. Undoubtedly, the government need to make laws of human’s choices in some food. To sum up, although people should freely opt for their food according to their conditions, with some food such as dog dishes, the governors should impose rules to restrict human’s eating in order to protect animals from possibly becoming extinct.