Some people feel that teacher training courses can make anyone a teacher while other feels an excellent teacher cannot be made by perusing course. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been increasing popularity in teacher training courses in the last few years although the value of these courses is often debated. On one side, these courses provide individuals with formal training in the profession of teaching just as you would imagine with any other profession. It acts as a great platform for amateurs to dip their feet into the profession. Moreover, such programs also provide teachers with tips and etiquettes required to be a great teacher. However, on the flip side of it, teaching is a combination of intellect, personality and experience. Simple attending a program does not make a teacher "good". The experience gained through their professional careers helps shape the teacher along the way. Moreover, schools recruiting quality faculty look for many aspects apart from qualification. They seek experience, field of expertise, track record and much more. To summarise, a course can teach the job but it cannot build personality and experience. In my,opinion I think a teaching program is simply a pre-requisite similar to a professional certification but it adds very little value to the quality of the individual's skills.