Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that students should be allowed to ask question or criticize their educators for enhancing the education system, whereas others believe that such manners would undermine teachers ’ social standing. I strongly agree with the former opinion and in this essay I intend to express my justifications. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that students have the right to express their dissatisfaction about their teachers ’ behaviour and teaching. such actions not only bring about a better and more prosperous educational system, but also contribute to students ’ self-esteem and confidence as they would learn how they should react throughout different circumstances. For instance, some teachers ’ actions would undeliberately affect children mental health which could cause anxiety or stress. Therefore, in such situations some students might become discouraged to pursue their education. Hence, if students are able to clearly explain their madness, such problems will be completely addressed and both students and teachers themselves will benefit. On the other hand, another group of people claim that criticizing and questioning teachers is not an appropriate behaviour. They firmly insist that if teachers are challenged and they are not able to handle the occasion, they will not be respected and this, in turn, would substantially conducive to disastrous conflicts between teachers and students. However, I do not find this argument convincing as teachers should have tremendous power in order to dominate their students and it is also worthwhile mentioning that every critique does not basically mean disrespectfulness. In conclusion, in my view, irrespective of some drawbacks associated with criticism of educators, students should have latitude for talking about the problems they would notice due to the fact that it gives them a sense of courage and determination.