In order to solve traffic problems,governments should tax private car owner heavily and use the money to improve public transportation .what are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

It is suggested that vehicle owners should pay huge amounts of money as taxes and utilize that money in the infrastructure, so that the traffic issues could be reduced. While this could have some advantages in terms of reducing the number of cars on the street, consequently,reducing the emissions that are harming the environment, also, enhancing public transport,which could save people so much time and money, however,there are significant drawbacks that should be taken into consideration, for example, car -related businesses, On the one hand,having a good and reliable transportation system will reduce people need for cars, in other words,if there are public buses serving the whole city with dedicated bus lanes, thus avoiding the usual traffic,and most importantly reasonable fares, people will use it instead of their car. On the other hand, car dealers,gas stations, car washes,and mechanics will no longer have customers to work with, as a result,a big portion of the workers will get released,and some companies might entirely close,which will increase unemployment rates and destroy people's life. In conclusion, raising car prices could help solve the traffic issue, however, this will harm a lot of companies that are reliant on cars and many people might lose their jobs.