Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that professional gratification is much more important than income. First of all, I believe that career satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high payroll, but feels tense and compromises his conscience, this person won't enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of achievement. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their course choices,not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That's why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high stipend. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong correspondence between professional satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel and achieve better results than those who put wages in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday position despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and,downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of low earnings from the long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job enjoyment is more beneficial than high earnings because it makes people happy and motivated.