Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that there is a debate among individuals about the advantages and disadvantages of commercials on television.Whilst some people are considered them beneficial trends, others may disagree. I am on the belief that such advertisements distract the viewers and waste a lot of money. Thus, this essay will discuss both opinions, follow by a reasonable conclusion. On one hand, a plethora of firms tendsto tend to boost their products by using marketing through television. In other words companies utilize public channels in order to display their goods. Moreover, customers are able to know about the new items,prices, and branches. Furthermore,these firms have participated in increasing the income of the local channels. Hence, such money can be used to enhance the quality and services which present to the viewers. On the other hand, big companies can shift their commercials to other platforms such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook instead of depending on local channels. Besides,these advertisements waste people's time and money.To cite an example, some studies have mentioned that if the viewer spends two hours watching a film, an hour will be lost in commercials. Therefore,what can be said here is that, time is worth and we should not waste it. In conclusion,What can be indicated here is that not only firms try to steal our money but also they want to control our minds by choosing their products.I believe that creating special sits for purchasing will be a convenient solution.