Some people believe that all the company decisions should be taken by the managers whereas others think it is better to include employees while making decisions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether to involve the organizations' staff with the management in every decision-making process. In my opinion, important company decisions should be taken by only managers. The idea of staff involvement in every company decision is advocated by people because it improves the employee and employer relationship, and projects different angles on the decision table. With regards to the former, when the workers of an enterprise are asked to share their opinions and ideas before launching any new company policy, they feel valued and consider themselves as a significant contributor to the team. As a result, they raise their level of effort and stay committed to the organization. It is also believed that when more minds are involved in decision-making, more ideas are brought into the light, which would otherwise have been overlooked. However, the above arguments can be rejected by considering the sense of individuality and confidentiality involved when employees are also a part of the crucial decisions taken by the managers. As far as individual opinions are concerned, the company associates are most likely to support the ideas for an individual benefit. However, the management has to be unbiased and set policies which are for the benefit of the overall organization. In addition to this, it is also difficult for the leaders to reach any conclusion when there are tons of individual opinions. At the same time, there are some situations when confidential documents are taken under consideration while making decisions and disclosure of such confidential information to employees is not a feasible option for the management. Therefore, security could be an issue when employees are also involved in important decisions. In conclusion, even though the inclusion of the workforce paves the way to a stronger employee and employer relationship I believe that certain important decisions demand confidentiality and are better taken by the management.