nowadays many people are choosing to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what are the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days a lot of individuals are opting to work by themselves instead of working in a company. This essay will discuss the possible reasons which include better income and passion. This essay will also emphasize on the demerits of this situation. In the present scenario, numerous people are preferring to work on their own than work under someone. The possible reason for this is because they want to pursue their passion. For example, freelancers who earn money by teaching their knowledge along with providing good services follow their dreams and do this out of passion. Self-employment provides a good income. For instance, a self-employed person is financially more stable than an employee in a corporate organisation since the pay is fixed and there are less commissions and bonuses in contrast to freelancers. Although self-employment is popular nowadays, there are plenty of disadvantages as well. Some of them are less social exposure and increased work pressure. According to many surveys, men and women working all on their own are having a minimum social life. To cite an example, employees in companies have abundant social gatherings and exposure as opposed to self-employed personas. Moreover, this also leads to more managerial stress as everything related to work has to be managed by a single person. Stress causes more health issues such as hair fall, mental illness, and also will have an impact on the mood of a person. In conclusion, this essay discussed why people are wanting to be self-employed and the drawbacks of this situation. Therefore, a large group of working professionals are persuaded towards working on their own.