Many people believe that primary education should also teach arts and music, not only science and mathematics. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, primary schools include many subjects in their curriculum. However, some people feel that the arts and music should be taught from the first years, only natural science and mathematics should be. Personally, I completely agree. In this essay, I'll explain my point of view about this issue. On the one hand, the main argument in favour of my opinion is that crafts and music contribute to the development of motor skills and hearing in children. Therefore, this is an opportunity to mentally relax between the lessons of mathematics and science. For example, my kids are in elementary school and they love extra subjects like music and art. They make a lot of sculptures, draw beautiful pictures and do handicrafts. They also listen to amazing music in accordance with the topic of the lesson. In addition, children like surrounding themselves with joyful music and interesting arts. On the other hand, I believe that art stimulates the masses to become more creative and innovative, which in itself helps people to excel in science as well. For example, my eldest son is good at geography and mathematics, but he is fond of drawing. Hence, he wants to become an architect and travel the world. Drawing develops his imagination, and the natural sciences create the basis for his further professional growth. To conclude, I extremely like music and arts when presenting in elementary schools and I am in favour of adding them to formal education as default subjects, because music and art make children emotionally healthier and contribute to their all-around development.