Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides and say which side you personally support.

It is believed by some that children must give all of their leisure time to their families. Others, however, argue that this is unimportant and has negative influence on children. I my opinion, children should manage their time wisely as family time and social interactions both are significant for the welfare and future success of children respectively. Spending a quality time with their families is good for the wellbeing of children. It is indispensable for children to spend leisure time with their parents and siblings because it enhances family bonding. This tremendously increases love, affections and trust among all members of a family. As a consequence, children feel protected which improves their mental and physical health as they spend time in home environment with their loved ones. Thus, family time is vital for better growth of children. On the other hand, socializing is also imperative for children. If they do not spend some of their free time with their friends, neighbors and acquaintances, they will not be able to develop confident and independent personalities. These characteristics are crucial for success in life because when children are grown up adults, they have to interact with a variety of strangers during the course of their education and in their practical life. Lack of confidence will result in societal isolation. Hence, children should have social interactions to become able to meet the challenges of life. In conclusion, it is essential for children to spend their free time with families as well as with outsiders because this will help in their development and ability to succeed in adult life. I, therefore, believe that a balanced approach is necessary for children.