Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals commented that past information does not contribute to nowadays' living. However, others argue that the ancient experience has the relevant teaching to us these days. Personally, I advocate the second view opposing to the first since history guides us to the future. Although it has its downsides. This essay will shed light on both sides of the statement and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, human beings use past material as the guideline to the present and the future. In other words, this experience is vital for individuals decisions necessary to be made today and tomorrow. For instance, if a researcher wants to decide the best chemical compound to be used on a new sort of disease, he will undoubtedly search for other pasts deeds of other scientists rather than following his instincts. As a result, his findings are accurate and precise. Moreover, it is the best outlet for pharmaceutical discoveries. On other hand, on some occasions, history leads to some inaccuracies. Because of the high level of trust in some data many fail to address properly some situations. The investigating team of the recent pandemic failed to admit the mutation of the virus since they acknowledged from the past century that the influenza virus does not mutate to exemplify. Hence, it delayed the fabrication of the vaccine as human beings continued dying for the new variant. Furthermore, it is the overriding reason for the shortfall in medical advancement in some diseases treatment such as malaria and cancer. In conclusion, notwithstanding some drawbacks, past report results in it being the best source for vital decisions making in medicinal investigations and others fields of knowledge. Therefore, I am still in favour of the use of ancient experiences for sake of people's development. I recommend the world-ruling power protects the history for the next generation's use.