some people say that government should not put money into building theatre's and sports stadium, they should focus on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Nowadays, many individuals believe that governments are constructing public entertainment places like sports stadiums and theatres rather than building hospitals and schools. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view and I will explain more details in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, building some theatres or stadiums could bring some positive benefits to that particular community. For example, many jobs opportunities can be available during and after the construction and people can join more sports-related activities or entertainment concerts when their leisure time. In addition, governments can be hosted to celebrate national or international level competitions based on those infrastructures. However, if governments are trying to build those kinds of buildings more than the requirements, they will not be able to contribute their budget to other sectors like health care or education. Consequently, people will not obtain proper health and education systems. On the other hand, there is no doubt that people should obtain sophisticated medical facilities and education systems. For instance, one survey from social science organization shows that people who lived in rural areas require good hospitals and schools in their regions rather than huge football grounds or opera houses. Moreover, some authorities are implementing unnecessary buildings like sports complexes or huge theatres to attract their citizens' attention and some political reasons. As a result, those infrastructures are not useful for their people and maintenance costs are higher than they expected. Taking everything into consideration, governments should balance their construction for their people. They have to think about profits and drawbacks before doing any projects like building schools or sports grounds. Otherwise, all the consequences will be suffered by their next generations.