Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people say the only reason for learning a foreign language is for work or travelling to another country, but on the contrary, as the world becomes increasingly globalized, bilingualism or polyglotism is perhaps the greatest skill to ever exist. Personally, I think that learning foreign languages have the following advantages. First, speaking a foreign language is incredibly sexy and it can make a person more attractive, interesting, and give an air of intelligence. Second, it becomes cheaper and easier when a person learns foreign languages. Third, knowing a foreign language brings more job opportunities. China, for example, employs thousands of foreign teachers to teach English. Fourth, learning a foreign language grows one brain.Study says that bilinguals are more creative, have bigger brains and have better memories. Fifth, studying a foreign language forms meaningful friendships. Language helps us to express our feelings and emotions resulting to create bonds with others. Lastly, studying a foreign language makes a person more open-minded to other countries' native tongue, cultures and traditions. To sum up, learning a foreign language is very important and the reasons to study is innumerable.