When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question of whether the high wage is the most important consideration when choosing a career has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of having a high income appears plausible, the negativity is outweighing the positivity. As people have always acknowledged, money is an integral part of their lives. It helps them keep up with basic expenses, such as food, housing, education or health care. In fact, a person with a well-paid job could live comfortably so that he could provide his children with the best education or benefits for not only his own family but also the community. According to an article in Vietnam, an individual working for a foreign company tends to have approximately three times higher salary than in a domestic one; so he is able to do what he wants. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned benefits, a high wage is not everything. Passion for a profession is also important due to the fact that it makes sure to enjoy people’ occupations and since then maximize their potentials when working. Moreover, working hours and the distance between home and workplace are crucial to the satisfaction of their jobs. If a person has to travel a long way or work for a long period, he could face the risk of stress and some serious disease such as heart attack; this means that a high salary is not the best solution. In conclusion, I advocate that high earnings are very crucial but they can not solve all problems in people’ lives. Considering all the pros and cons when choosing a career will make the best decisions for themselves.