“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this hustle and bustle era,it is vital for the youngsters to get themselves involved in some outdoor activities.I certainly believe it is important for the student. Firstly, this essay will look at the feasible reasons and secondly,I will explicate the benefits of recreational activities in the student's life. To commence with,to find out the hidden talent of youth,it is relevant that educational institutes must include extra-curriculum lessons in the life of a student apart from the regular classes,it will be helpful to find the hidden talent of a pupil. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar who is considered to be a god of cricket reveals that he didn't know about his talent until he was 10 and at that, the age he got to know what he shifted his school and to his new institute there was sports department and the lecture. Moreover,he understood at the early stage of his life that he was born to play cricket and now he is considered to be the most successful person in India. Furthermore,to identify the talent of a person it is important that students must have a co-curriculum class. In addition to it,there are myriad merits if a youngster is selected for national or state level in any sport,a student can claim their quote while applying for any job or admission,they will surely receive benefits from the government. For example,a normal student has to score above 95% marks if they want to secure their seat in Delhi University,India,while in case of a youngster who has represented their state or nation can get admission with their marks grade lying between 80-90%.In the end,it will be fruitful for the student not only in the case of higher education but also in the case of securing government or private sector jobs. In conclusion,I assert that it is very crucial for the students to have extracurricular in their life.In spite of the rewards an individual can claim from this,they can however find their interest and they can make their career accordingly.