Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are controversial notions heating up a debate over human activities to solve environmental problems. While some claim that there is no time for people to implement some solutions, the opposites make the statement that they should formulate some remedy to handle this problem. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are some evident reasons to think that it is behind time to deal with the adverse impact of human activities on flora and fauna, one of which is deforestation. Owing to the ever-growing demand for lands to live and woods to consume, people clear all the green cover for means of industrial, agricultural and residential purposes which render many kinds of spices lost their habitat and push them to the brink of extinction. For instance, the Panda, which is considered the national treasure of China, is endangered on the grounds of jogging. Thus, the extinction of many species results from deforestation, which is the reason why many people believe that this circumstance can’t be solved. While the serious consequences on plants and animals caused by human activities are widely acknowledged, there are still some solutions to revamp this matter. They can erect some natural reserves to create a better and safer environment for endangered species to reside in. In Vietnam, Cuc Phuong Forest can be cited as a convincing example, which is the home for much rare livestock. In conclusion, I reckon that people need to conduct some essential resolution to cope with this issue instead of being pessimistic about the present situation.