Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the job expectation. While some hold a view that job satisfaction is the most pivotal element, the opposites make a statement that job security also plays a significant role. Although each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Job gratification is one of the pivotal elements in people's occupation selection. Its definition can vary from one to another including salary, motivation or personal interest, especially working environment. A suitable workplace can make people feel comfortable and boost their productivity. For instance, Google, which is an internationally acclaimed technological corporation, provides not only canteens but also recreational rooms to help their employees recharge their batteries when they feel stressed. Thus, iob contentment is imperative when a person choose a line of work. While the redeeming features of job satisfaction are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of job security are ignored. Staying in a vocation for a long time can bring people more promotional opportunities. Some companies look at their seniority as a criteria when they choose a upper-manager. If they devote to a company in the long term, they can be nominated to be a leader because they have a firm grasp about company and their expertise. So job security is also integral in work choice. In conclusion, job complancence complacency and long term job are important career selection, so people need to balance both of them to find the most appropriate occupation.