Should government funding be spent on education and healthcare system? What is your opinion?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating a debate whether the authority should invest in the medical care or schooling system. While each has its own perks, I would contend that the national budget should be allocated on both mentioned aspects. Without a shadow of doubt, allocating the governments’ funding plays a paramount significant role in the educational system due to a wealth of benefits to the nation. Education forms a fundamental to develop a country's economy because it can provide not only sets of skills but also an eclectic mix of knowledge for the workers. Therefore, the high-quality labor workforces will become larger, leading to higher productivity and efficiency of the economy. For example, the government in Germany abolishes a free-of-charge tuition policy on a mass scale to encourage people to keep getting access to higher education. As a result, Germany has become one of the most developed countries in the world with an incredible economic growth rate and an excellent source of labor. Hence, funding on educational systems is essential to the redemption of the nation. While the redeeming features of investing in schooling are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of the medical system is ignored. Nowadays, a wide range of pandemics, which are unprecedented, occur at an alarming rate and cause a great impact on people's daily life, especially on the lives of those who are unable to pay for specific remedies. Therefore, their health are under threat and even run a high risk of being cut short, moreover, this gradually becomes an invisible burden of society which requires the governor to take the necessary action. For instance, Vietnam is launching a campaign to give free COVID-19 vaccines to all people, including the poor and homeless, in order to reduce the number of deaths and effectively control the disease situation. Hence, besides schooling, authorities should also consider investing in the medical system. In conclusion, education and healthcare system is of importance in the nation's development, consequently spending government's funding for them is essential.