Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the job expectation. While some hold a strong view that job gratification is more imperative than a permanent job, the opposite makes a statement that dedicating to a job for such a long time is put into the priority in choosing an occupation. Although each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, job complacence plays a paramount significant role in people’s criteria of career. Although the definition of job satisfaction can be varied from one to another, it all helps people to boost their productivity and motivation when working and one of them can be mentioned is the working environment. For example, an internationally acclaimed technological corporation namely Google provides its employees with not only canteens but also a recreational room for releasing chronic stress after a strenuous working day. Hence, being content with the line of work has a tremendously favorable impact on job options. While the redeeming features of job contentment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of job security are ignored. A long-term job will help people to cover fixed expenditure without having financial burden. For instance, Japan is the country which pays employees based on their seniority. The more years people work, the more guaranteed their salary will be, which leads to their better quality of life. Thus, devoting a long time to a job is also of imperativeness in choosing a vocation. In conclusion, it is clear that occupation satisfaction as well as a permanent job have an immense influence on profession choices. Therefore, the combination of those two is an optimal option.