In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new realway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some,countries fast trains are part of the everyday life of the population. Some people believe that, money should be spent to build a new railway line for fast trains to travel between cities; others believe this money can be better expanded on existing public transport. In my point of view, money should be expend on both types of transport. Some society believes that the existing public transport is good and just need improvement, for example, those people may think that the actual transport is efficient, fast and also may think that for vacation or to travel to other cities, the aeroplane still the best option, however in some countries like Europe people tend to choose fast trains than an aeroplane to go to another part of their country because are more convenient. The fast train can be convenient for so many reasons; the fast train can be cheaper than an aeroplane and also can be faster. The development of fast trains will facilitate the everyday life of the population, for example, some jobs demand their workers to travel to different cities, to visit clients and meet. In addition, the fast tube can be beneficial for days off or short vacation, for example; some countries that, already have fast trains as an option, tend to travel to other cities using this transport. However, I believe that one transport complements other because both have different propers, one is for short travels and the other is for longer.  In conclusion, some individuals still believe that money that can be used to develop fast trains can be better expend if used for existing transport, however those two transport offer different functions. Currently, the lifestyle of our population demands faster and cheaper ways to travel to other parts of their country.