Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

In this present-day world, re-committing offences by gangsters even after completing their punishment in jail has been increased than bygone days. There are some solutions for this trend such as rehabilitation and counselling, moreover, through these measures, the Officialdom can curtail the re-attempting of wrong things easily. This essay will enunciate the reasons and solutions for controlling these repeating crimes significantly with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is an undeniable fact that society could not accept culprits as normal social beings. Furthermore, the public could not willing to offer decent jobs to them, due to this has been affected their basic needs such as food and shelter. Secondly, to fulfil their basic needs criminals has been committed crimes for money. For instance, a study was conducted by a Christian religious retreat centre about gagsters who has been committed offences repeatedly. As a result, about 80% of offenders are re-committing crimes for money or basic needs like shelter and food.It was shocking news for Government and The officialdom has been taken steps to control this trend by giving rehabilitation in jails as well as other public rehabilitation centres to enlighten their life from crimes. Secondly, counselling is paramount for culprits to reform their life as a new person, however,the officialdom has to collect funds to provide perfect counselling to criminals.Nowadays authority has suffered much troubleshooting while proving to counsel. In addition, it is better to give money as a citizen to help offenders from their wrong thoughts. For example,recently The Hindu Newspaper published a piece of news about Viyyur Central Jail, It was about their new way of treatment towards fugitives who were in jail.The jail authority has been providing counselling sections as well as new job training in the jail campus to improve their life from the offence. Moreover, Jail officials have opened a food court to enhance the jailer's ability to cook and to get money.It was appreciatable news to the Jail authority because of this change in their system. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate the ideology that good counselling and rehabilitation could control the recurrence of offences by the same criminals in future without any iota of doubt.