Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that maintaining status quo is essential and meaningful, while others believe that future planning is necessary and beneficial both for countries and individuals. Personally, I agree that we should have long-term plan which is crucial for nations and residents. On one hand, on an individual level, having a clear plan for future is necessary and advantageous. First and foremost, if we only focus on present well-being and happiness, it will be dangerous and incompetent to resolve the difficulties in the future. Nowadays, an increasing number of people have complete financial planning including saving money in banks and purchasing government bonds, thus they are able prevent crisis happened, such as inflation. Consequently, future plan is meaningful and useful for people to obtain a stable and enjoyable life. Moreover, setting a plan with clarity enables individuals to achieve their goal effectively. According to the statistics, people who have future planning are actively working towards, and they are around 10 times more likely to succeed than usual people. Hence, in search for sustainable living and becoming success, a future plan is a necessity. On the other hand, countries have to look to the future to ensure the safety of a nation. Firstly, if a nation has already planned for future, it can have full preparation and coordination to emergency with a quick and effective response. For instance, long-term financial planning is strategical for the development of a nation by forecasting insight into future financial capability. It also benefits for the balance of government budget which directly relates to the people ’s living standards. Furthermore, despite the government future planning on economic issues, other fields should also be mentioned, such as health, military and aerospace. These industries also play an essential role in strengthening a country, thus having a future plan in government system should put on the first. In conclusion, I believe that intending in the future is beneficial both for individuals and nations as a whole.