Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays,technology has become trending topic in recent years.we can learn anything by sitting at home through social media like Facebook,Instagram and Twitter. moreover we do not always go to our friends home to meet them.because we can talk with them easily by the phone. this essay will discuss both merits and demerits. To begin with,social media platform has brought positive effects on people. firstly,it gives us a lot of information about the development of another countries. although we have many facilities available to get the news, but people prefer to use media platforms to get news like way2news through this app we can learn new data about the outer world. for example,when I was young, people used to acquire news through newspaper like Hindustan times,but now technology completely changed, people use only internet, eventhoug news paper is easy to carry and it is cheaper. Furthermore,technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with current affairs and latest news.it facilitates us to make life easier.we can also see people who far away from us by using Skype and whatsapp Whatsapp. for instance,in an earlier days,there were no such amenities,if they want to talk their friends they need to go directly their houses or send a message through a letter.my grandparents used to send a message by a letter,but it takes more time.now,we can send a text by using Gmail. However,it is truly said,no rose without thrones.can the drawback of this initiation be ignored? primarly primary,the lack of communication limited among people,because many people are addicted to use internet as a result of there is a chance to spoil their life. therefore,they do not spend their time with their families. To conclude,everyone should use social media in a good way. finally, pros are more than cons.we can access information easily by using internet.