The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of online shopping is growing current days. Some people believe that this popularity can lead to the closing of all shops in future. However, in my perspective, this tendency cannot significantly reduce the number of shops. Should be pointed out that, when covid restrictions were cancelled, the majority of citizens prefer doing shopping in a traditional manner in shops and stores. At the same time, during the pick of the covid pandemic humans' preferences were given to online shopping. That was explained by strictly restriction measures, which authorities in many countries released. Due to these restriction measures persons had to stay at home and avoid visiting public places. Consequently, these factors led to increasing online sales. This example of citizens' behaviour is explained by human psychology. Typically, social contacts play a significant role in the life of every human being. And, if individuals could do their choice, they would prefer to do offline shopping and communicate with other people, rather than stay at home. However, doubtless, online shopping is very convenient and time-saving. A person can purchase any items from home or workplace, without any interaction with sales managers. Moreover, online shopping gives an opportunity to search for more information about the technical characteristic of items and read testiminouses about them. Therefore, more deeply research may lead to finding the lowest prices. Thus, online shopping has more advantages than offline format. However, despite these mentioned pros, traditional shopping has one of the biggest advantages - it gives an opportunity for communication. As the previous example shows, social communication plays a crucial role in everyday human's life. So that, the increase of online shopping popularity cannot cause closing shops, because each of them has its own targets. Online shopping serves to save our time and money, offline shopping serves for communication. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned information into consideration, both variants of shopping have consumer demands. In my opinion, it cannot be said that online shopping will replace offline shops one day. Each of them has its own pros and cons and serves different targets.