Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenager spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Some people are of the idea that children have no experience in working, that’s why they do not understand the world of work. Then in order to make them understand, schools must have a rule forcing all the teenagers to consume an amount of time for working besides studying at classes. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this way of thinking. One of the main reasons leading to my disagreement is that children might have not officially worked, they do have to struggle with homework. Nowadays, most of the schools are inflicting a great deal of homework upon students, which is why even though children have not got their workplaces yet but they already understand clearly the feeling of dealing work in an office. This means forcing the teenagers to work not only reduces their time for doing homework but also their time for recharging their batteries. The second reason reinforcing my opinion would be the distraction that working can cause in children. Working always goes along with a little payment or reward, it’s easy for children to get completely immersed in it. For example, in America, many teenagers choose to drop out of school in order to get a job in McDonald or other fast-food chains, convenience stores because they only see the petty reward in front of their eyes, so they lose their patience and let go of a bigger opportunity in further future. In a nutshell, although encouraging the children to work and experience can be justified for some reasons, I’m more inclined towards this idea’s downsides because of the aforementioned reasons. But if a child can really balance his time between working and studying, it would be the perfect chance for him to experience the world of work in advance.