It is better to have a job that provides a very good salary than a job that pays less but is more satisfying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When thinking about jobs, some put emphasis more on wages than on job satisfaction. I totally disagree with this perspective. This essay will explain why I am against the idea that salary is more important. To begin with, the first reason why I reckon job-related satisfaction is vital is that the purpose of working is to make people happy. A case in point here is that my occupation is a psychiatrist and my extreme joy is to take care of patients. Through practice, I often acquire gratitudes from my patients and their family. Nothing is more precious than seeing my patients recovering from their ailments, even though the profession is challenging and demanding. In addition to this, high-paid work is sometimes so hectic that employees feel depressed or exhausted and get diseases. Take an advertisement company, for example, Dentsu, the first ranked promoting company in Japan, is famous for requiring their labourers to work hard and overtime and for its high salary. Two years ago, a young woman who worked for the company got depressed and committed suicide, which provoked drastic arguments and attracted significant public awareness about the labour issues. In the end, the company changed the administrative way because of drastic accusations from the public. The reason for the incidence has resulted from the company's attitude toward pursuing profits. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the idea that high-salary should be more taken into consideration than rewarding mentally. This is because of my perspective that offering happiness to customers is the extreme purpose of working and jobs sometimes become devastating to people who work for the organization.