Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some number of the population around the world is thinking that, currently we are facing a serious crisis of losing the rare flora and fauna, that is one cause of the environmental problem. Whereas some more people explain that other issues are responsible for global warming. Although rising temperature and increasing plastic pollution are the major causes for harmful effects onthe enviroment we can not forget how the wildfires are affecting the other living beings. The demand for housing and food is increasing for the rising population thus to fulfil that many countries are demolishing the forest areas to use woods to build houses also to create more space for humans to accommodate. Because of this, forests are now shrinking in size., Also the wildfires are burning the majority of the old plants. For,instance the Amazon fire that tooks place in 2020, tohave have burned more than 1000 rare plants which are more than 100 years old. Furthermore, some nations are building artificial islands in the sea to build luxurious resorts which affects marine life. The man-made islands are in Dubai have great effects on the fish. However, in others view the main cause of the environmental changes is rise in temperature, which is true. Many countries have seen a change in weather patterns and the scientists explain, this is an indication that the world is in danger because of global warming. For example - the weather is unpredictable, India has seen rainfall in the month of December. Moreover, another main cause of serious effects on environmental changes is plastic pollution. The metro cities have the problem of waste management, they did not care to look for it more seriously and they dump this on the edge of the city. This is harmfull as the plastic in it does not decompose. The waste company burn them, and the smoke cause increase in the toxins in the air. In conclusion, I believe we should take care of our earth. The rare plants and animals should be preserved as they are part of the food chain, not only this we should also need to propogate them to increase their numbers., Also we need to look for a way to lower our carbon emission which is a major cause of the rise in temprture.