The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cultures and traditions of communities are considered as esteem and being preserved from the ancient days. Some people believe that the significant approach to explore other cultures is to work in multinational companies. I believe, the best way to learn about cultures is by exploring different places across the world. So, i disagree with the idea of working in a foreign company to acquire the knowledge of other countries. Trips to unexplored sites provide us with a wide knowledge of different cultures and would more likely to interact with residents and learn new languages. Moreover, one could engage within their festival celebrations, which signifies their cultural importance. History of a war that happened in the past and architectures are useful for a research study. Indeed, useful lessons can be learned from the traditions of rural areas. For example, countryside communities celebrate a few festivals every year to remember their ancestors, as well as their,achievements which are revised in the form of storytelling. Thus, I think being to places in person would help us to know more about other traditions. These days, many multinational organizations are not allowing workers to be more cultural, in order to achieve uniformity within the company. Working at well-established companies do not give chance to explore new languages, since English is used as a common language. Employers may be restricted to following a dress code rather than the community wears. Another striking point, in many organizations, employees are less likely to enjoy their own festivals and follow globalized events like Christmas and New year. Hence, working in a multinational workplace would not be the best place to have exposure to new cultures. To summarise, I would believe that passing through various places as a tourist is the best way to study different community behaviours rather than working in an organisation which restricts workers to have exposure to others heritage because of the code of conduct.