many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, various fast food items such as chips and candy have a high level of sugar in them, also soda bottles contain a most percentage of sugar. Considering the detrimental effects of sugar, it is suggested that the prices of such products should be increased, as a result the people may avoid eating it. In my view, this is not certainly a solution for this problem. We need to encourage individuals for changing their diet habits. In most of the cities as well as in some of the villages it is a common practice to eat fast foods, which takes less time to cook. Moreover, the younger generation is fancy towards the sweet taste of items. The bottle of soda and packets of chips are famous among the children as they not only taste good but the packaging is designed in a way to attract the pupils. Because of changes in the patterns of prices, a major effect will not happen on purchasing patterns. Although, the sale of such products will notice a slight drop it is not a significant amount to be considered. To change this pattern, we need to change the eating habits of consumers. People should be aware of the harmful effects of such foods, also the organs of the human body will show changes. Furthermore, the government should encourage schools and colleges not to sell such products on campus. An application of additional taxes is one of the options for this problem, thus those products will be more valued. For example - extra tax charges for such sweet goods will increase the overall value., Also fast-food chains should redesign the items on the menu. In conclusion, I believe adding additional charges to such products which are dangerous to our health will not change our habit of eating. Although, changing the view towards these items will show some improvement. considering this I disagree with the statement.