Somecompaniesandorganizationsrequiretheiremployeestowearuniform.Whatare theadvantagesanddisadvantagesofwearinguniform?

Settingadresscodeintheworkplaceisbecomingincreasinglycommon. Inthefollowing Inthe following paragraphs,Iintendtodelveintotheadvantagesanddisadvantagesofwearinguniform atwork artwork. One of the major benefits of a dress code within the office is that it establishes an atmosphereofdisciplineanduniformity. Itensuresthatinappropriateordirtyclothing is not worn to work. It is also a social leveller. If everyone is dressed to the same standard, there will be no judgments made towards other employees on the basis of their clothes. Having a uniform also reduces employee confusion: a clear dress code means they don't have to wonder "what" to wear or whether something would be appropriatetoweartowork. Adresscodeisalsoveryimportantinnon-officeenvironments, suchasinfactories,for keepingemployees safe. Forexample,if theemployeesworkaroundmachinery thata that a tie could get caught in, ties are not appropriate. The same is true of jewellery, belts, scarves, and long hair. Therefore, a dress code keeps employees safe from injury and alsoallowsthemtolookpresentableifclientsorvisitorscomeonsite. Thisdresscodeis also very beneficial for other places of service, such as fast food, or grocery stores. It portraysa feelingofcleanlinesswhen you know thestaffiswearing theirappropriate uniform,asopposedtoiftheywerewearingtheirownclothing. Furthermore, adresscodesetsthe "tone" ofthecompany. Forexample, alawofficewith all the lawyers and associates wearing suits and formal business attire is viewed as beingprofessionalandabletohandlecourtcases.Howthepublicperceivesacompany isimportanttothetypeandamountofbusinessitdoes. The disadvantages are thatit can become very boring towear the same clothes daily. Secondly, theuniformmaynotbe verycomfortable very-comfortable towear. Thesedisadvantagescan, however,belessenedbygivingtheemployeesasayinthechoiceofuniform. To conclude, a dress code is very essential nowadays in the workplace.The disadvantagesarenegligibleascomparedtotheadvantages.