Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

In this accelerate contemporary world, it seems like people is always in a rash for something; to go to work, to pick up children, to deal with traffic congestion as well as a big list behind everyone’s back about all kind of responsibilities. In this context, it become very difficult to dedicate some time to go to the gym, despite it has been already paid. Indeed, avoiding physical activity can be a detrimental practice, and in this essay will be exposure which ones are the reasons of this. There are many problems associated to a lack of body movement, among others, it can cause a deterioration in physical and mental health. A study from the University of Chile, shows how people who exercise everyday will reduce the probability of heart attack as well as it will keep people happier because the oxytocins released during this practices. Therefore, people who practice an active lifestyle with be more likely to have a better quality of life. Many solutions to this drawback can be implemented as a government initiative, such as a diversity group of free programs which invite people to practice exercises in public parks, including dancing, volleyball, basketball, etc. Another solution it can be to encourage people to ride a bicycle as a transport media. Furthermore, it should be an education program promoting physical activities to reduce health problems, focusing in all disadvantages of sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, people should dedicate some time to their own health and keep an active life to avoid mental and physical illness in the future.