Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a widely-held belief that people ’s personality and culture can almost be discussed by their outfit. I disagree with this matter due to some grounds which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, some people do not have enough time to pay special attention to their clothes. Thus, although they like to keep up with fashion or be consistent with their tradition, they mostly cannot mind clothes they wear due to the lack of time. For instance, doctors sometimes would neglect to pay attention to their outfit, provided that there was an emergency case at the hospital as they just want to arrive as soon as possible to cure their patients. Thus, people should not be judged by the clothes that they wear under diverse circumstances. Moreover, choices concerning clothes is mainly based on individual interest. So, it is not necessarily related to people ’s culture or temperament. For example, people who always wear casual or designer clothes neither express about their traditions nor personality; and it is just about their fondness. Admittedly, there are some people who believe that clothing is a significant representation of people ’s way of thinking or the culture they are following. Thus, they deem clothes as all-important factors to comment about people ’s personality or talk about their culture. Nonetheless, as clothing is closely related to the situation that people are in, it cannot be a precise factor to talk about others character or culture. To conclude, it seems logical that judging others’ nature or way of life based on the clothes they wear under different circumstances is not an appropriate idea. However, some people reckon clothing as an expression of individuality and lifestyle.