To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the human being population is increasing, resources are never going to be sufficient. To solve this, some believe take the view that adding edible insects in the human food menu should be the proper approach to this problem. On the other hand, some people who are in favour to this solution but still resistant to accepting it because of natural factors. I will show that this solution have more detrimental cons than pros. Adding edible insects as food can mean fuel to the fire. Firstly, new diseases are originating at the alarming levels through insects, live animal stock. To add insect is the level zero from which diseases or virus gets evolved. For instance, the covid-19 virus primary source was a bat and the world saw a devastating pandemic. Secondly, it disrupts nature's plan to maintain the earth's equilibrium. For instance, it disrupts the entire food chain designed by nature which can cause harmful effects in immediate future. On the other hand, to solve the demand-supply issue, adding insects into human being food is a direct solution to a problem. As insects are available and can be produced in gigantic wealth. But this step will be considered as avoiding the real issue of population increase. Also on the price of damaging the nature plan for which our upcoming generations have to bear consequences. Moreover, in future there will be a shortage of insects then another living being will be added. Instead of this,our solution should be such that it should not damage nature. To conclude, taking easy solutions for long term loss. On the whole, disadvantages are more than advantages, which can cause deep damage to the earth's ecosystem which are not repairable. For instance, the world is not ready to suffer another covid-19 kind of virus. I strongly believe it should not be implemented.