As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extent do you agree with such a procedure? Have you any reservations?

The cloning of animals has been occurring for a number of years, and it has now opened in human beings. Some segments of society reckon that organ transplant is not effective for a longer time; however, counterparts of society insist that it is the best way to live extensively. Although there are arguments on both sides, due to my own beliefs I agree that cloning human beings raise a plethora of worrying controversial issues. These beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who support to do organ transplantation. Firstly, they believe that there are millions of children who are born with genetic disorders and they die. Making human clones for providing spare parts can give them a chance to live life. For example, a recent study conducted by the Harvard Health Organization confirmed that a person was suffering from congestive heart failure and unable to pump blood due to a hole in the heart. In such a case, a patient was recovered with a spare heart from human clones and got chanced to live a healthy life. Thus, the idea of prolonging the life of our loved ones is a fairly attractive vision. Why this is a worrying development? The underlying reason behind this is that there are religious arguments against it and it requires killing a person in order to get the organs, which is considered murder. Many people think that all mankind should have equal rights to live in the world. To further corroborate the above view, an article published in ‘The Times’- stated that if we have the ability to clone humans it has to be questioned where this cloning will end, and is it acceptable for society to start cloning for their relatives and family members who have died? Hence, so many dilemmas will be obtained by communities. In conclusion, although there are several benefits to do human cloning, it would create many ethical issues and dilemmas. That is why I believe that cloning animal is a positive development but this would not be more effective.