These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Personages, in this word, are having a hard time to come to consensus on whether relocating from rural to cities and towns is fruitful or disastrous. Personally, I am of the opinion that this is an adverse movement and this essay will elucidate the reasons for my slant. One of the chief aspect that leads to my stance of relocating to big cities being a dreadful scenario is that it soars the crime rate significantly. What it means is, although some of the people gets benefits but many cannot acquire a good and stable job. As as result, the unemployed people engage in crimes such as kidnapping, smuggling, murder, blackmailing, and other illegal activities. Another Crux in favour of it is, decline in crops and food production because of the mass shifting of population from agriculture to industries. To put it another way, folks working on agriculture move to cities and obviously most of them starts working in industries or other sectors. This transformation leads to the labour shortage in agriculture; and hence decrease in food production affecting everyone. A further delineation can be environmental degradation. Precisely, people flocking to the cities in massess results in overcrowding that increases the usage of vehicles. Thus, the volume of toxic gases release increases simultaneously with this increasing number of vehicles on the road. In addition to this air pollution, it also contributes to the raise of noise pollution, thereby causing disasstrous affects like disrtress in human lives, climate change and acid rains. After perusing the above discussion, it is evident that though resettling in civic may be beneficial at some point, but I believe in long run, it is downright parlous course for both individual and society.