Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there are mixed views as to the high school students ' unpaid community services. Some people believe high school programs have to contain volunteers to force their students. In my view, this will be an enormous experience for students and helpful for them. Admittedly, high school students ' unpaid community services contain some drawbacks. To begin with, many students have applied to universities for their future careers, and some universities require some volunteer hours. Thus, many students participate in many kinds of association services as volunteers to get the volunteer hours. For example, many students in Korea back many elderlies or child amenities and they get volunteer hours. However, many students do those activities halfheartedly. Therefore, the students cannot get any impressions or experience from the works, consequently, those kinds of activities might be wasting time for the students. However, I believe forcing unpaid community services will do good to high school students. It is true that most high school students will be a part of society as adults in the future, thus, they have to learn about the responsibility of adults and the role of part of society. Therefore, they can learn those responsibilities and the part to back the communities through volunteering. Furthermore, people generally can feel some achievements and happiness when they help someone, accordingly, the students will feel those positive feelings. Consequently, it will play an important role in the advanced society in the future. In conclusion, students can get advantages from doing free social services. Although their activities are not sincere, the student can learn the role and responsibilities of adults.