Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Along with the development of technology, television has become an indispensable part of people's lives. The majority of the population choose television as a way to spend their leisure time though it can have a negative impact on their social connections. From my standpoint, if the time allocated for the media surge the time spent on healthy activities, some undesirable consequences should be expected. Firstly, most of the programs that are broadcast on television mostly picture a fantastic world for people, which can lead to mental health issues. For example, when viewers see how others live life in a full and drive expensive cars or wear the brand clothes, they realize their life is so monotonous. As a consequence, they prefer to stay at home to watch the shows rather than going out and fighting for their dreams. Secondly, sports programs are very popular among people. The reason that many viewers follow such programs is the excitement feeling while following the games. When spectators watch the football game, they get excited more than the time they play the game. Hence, watching sports are much more enthusiastic and convenient than doing some physical activities and communicating with others. Thirdly, humankind, nowadays, face challenging issues ranging from economic recession to family problems. Taking into account this issue, the main topic in conversations is the problems and possible ways to tackle these challenges. Therefore, socializing with others could have a negative impact on society which make them choose to watch television over gathering with friends or families. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, television can be considered a solution to forget all the difficulties for a short time. Therefore, governments should allocate a huge amount of money to arrange some activities for the public where they can communicate with other participants.