Many people try to find a balance between their work and other aspects of their life. However, few actually achieve this. What solutions can you suggest?

These days many of us struggle to balance between our professional and personal life and only a few make it happen. In my opinion, having a healthy work-life balance is not impossible,, however it requires several steps to achieve it, and I will be covering some of those in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. First and foremost, fear of job loss incentivises longer hours which affects our health, relationships and well-being. With continuous access to technology, and being available all the time, one forgets to take care of his mind, body and emotions which causes compounding stress and burnout from the never-ending workdays. Additional, increased stress reduce employees productivity, focus and overall performance at work and may lead to repeated absence as well. We need to dedicate a few chunks of hours every week for exercise, yoga or meditation and even take a vacation every once in a while, which will directly benefit our physical and mental health and improve our mood. Next nother is make sure we have uninterrupted quality time with family, friends and beloved ones by unplugging from work emails and communication. Additionally, planning ahead, setting realistic goals and reducing time -wasting activities will allow more time for usto focus on priorities and even pursue more personal habbits and connect with close ones. Finally, finding the balance means letting go of perfectionism at work and becoming realistic about what can and can't do. To conclude, Balance is achieved over time not each day and it will need a commitment and small steps every day till the big change happens.