The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut subjects such as arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Children around the world are guided by various methods to face future challenges. When preparing this young generation, their time is very important and should be used efficiently. Since there will be no job opportunities in future for arts and music and there will be much-advanced technology in the future, I strongly believe that children should be given more attention to subjects like information technology rather than the arts and music. With the phase of development of technology, within the next few,years most of the day to day work currently done by humans will be replaced by machines. A major requirement of humans will be controlling these machines and discovering new technology. To full fill this requirement, the young generation currently studying in schools should give more attention to learning new technology. For example, a major scientist in Europe recently told a science magazine that " children should be learning more and more about information technology, and should give less focus on other subjects ". this supports the fact that children should be more focused on science rather than arts and music. At the same time, In, the future there will be fewer job opportunities for persons involved in melody and arts. In the current era, most graduates from the arts and music schools are unemployed and they engage in jobs unrelevant to their education. In fact, In in the future, this problem will be high and people with this kind of qualification will be useless. For instance, one American study suggests, with the current trend of information technology most people who are unfamiliar with automation will be unemployed in the future. this suggests, the current education system should be more focused on technology than arts and music. In conclusion, with the fast-moving machinery, in the, eventual there will be fewer job opportunities in the fields of entertainment and more chance for people with good technological knowledge. For these reasons, I strongly agree with the fact that children should be more focused on science rather than the arts and music.